About The Embassy English |  
 
 
Address  : South African Embassy
Street 11, B9, House 16
Al Amarat
Khartoum
Republic of Sudan
 
Tel : + 249 183 585 301/2/3/4 (Switchboard)
 
Fax  : + 249 183 585 082
 
E-mails
General : khartoum@dirco.gov.za
 
Ambassador : H.E. Ambassador S F Moloi
 
Counsellor : Mr W Mulder
 
Political Section
First Secretary : Mr D Duma
 
Administration Section
First Secretary : Mr S K Pillay
Third secretary Admin  : Ms L Mofyoa
              
Business Hours
Sunday to Thursday : 08h30 to 16h30
 
Consular Section
Monday to Thursday : 09h00 to 12h00
 
Mission Public Holidays for 2017
 
Sunday 01 January New Years Day
Thursday 13 April Good Friday
Sunday  16 April Family Day
Thursday 27 April Freedom Day
Sunday 30 April Workers’ Day
Sunday 25 June Eid Alfitr*
Monday 26 June Eid Alfitr*
Tuesday 27 June Eid Alfitr*
Tuesday 29 August Eid Aladha*
Wednesday 30 August Eid Aladha*
Thursday 31 August Eid Aladha*
Tuesday 21 November Prophets' birthday
Thursday 21 September Muslim New Year
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December  Day of Goodwill
 
* Religious holidays marked with asterix are variable depeding on the announcement by the authorities as to when these days will be celebrated.

 

H.E. Ambassador  
SF Moloi
Head of Mission
 
 
More Information
Department of International Relations and Cooperation
Department of Trade and Industry
Department of Home Affairs
South African Tourism
Department of Arts and Culture
National Parks of South Africa
South African Airways
South Africa Broadcasting Corporation
South Africa - The Good News
Department of Water Affairs
Food and Agriculture Organization
UN-Water
Africa - The Good News
UNEP South Africa water profile [PDF]
 
© South African Embassy Khartoum| Disclaimer