Mandela Day
 
South African Tourism
South African Tourism
 

UBUNTU NEWSFLASH
 
Contact Us
Address : South African Embassy
Gammel Vartov Vej 8
DK-2900 Hellerup       
Copenhagen
Denmark  
 
Tel : +45 3918 0185
 
Consular Section (Visa, Passport, ID, etc.)
 
Business Hours
Monday - Friday :

09h00-12h00 (No VISA related telephone enquiries will be handled).

Email : copenhagen.consular@dirco.gov.za
 
NB: VISA related telephone enquiries to be made during the following times:
Monday to Thursday : 08h00 – 09h00 and 12h30 – 15h00
Friday : 12h30 – 13h30
 
Other Sections
Monday to Thursday : 08h00 – 16h00
Friday : 08h00 – 13h30
 
Ambassador : copenhagen.general@dirco.gov.za
Political Section : copenhagen.general@dirco.gov.za
Administration Section : copenhagen.consular@dirco.gov.za
 
Public Holidays 2018 observed by the Mission:

Kindly be informed that the Embassy in Copenhagen, Denmark, will be closed on Monday, 17 December 2018 to celebrate Day of Reconciliation and will be re-opened on the 18 December 2018.

Please also be advised that the Embassy will be closed from Monday, 24 December 2018 and resume its normal duty on Wednesday, 2 January 2019

 
Dates Day Observed Country
29 March (Thursday)    
30 March (Friday) Good Friday (Easter) SA/Danish
2 April (Monday) Family Day (Easter Monday) SA/Danish
27 April (Friday) Freedom Day SA
01 May (Tuesday) Worker’s Day Danish
10 May (Thursday) Ascension Day SA
21 May (Monday) Whit Monday Danish
09 August (Thursday) Women’s Day SA
* 24 September (Sunday) Heritage Day SA
25 September (Monday) Heritage Day observed SA
* 16 December (Sunday) Day of Reconcilition SA
17 December (Monday) Day of Reconcilition observed SA
25 December (Tuesday) Christmas Day SA/Danish
26 December (Wednesday) Day of Goodwill SA
 
* The Monday following a Sunday to be observed as a Public Holiday.
HE Zindziswa Nobutho Mandela
Ambassador
 
More Information
Statistics South Africa
South Africa Reserve Bank
South African Revenue Services
Johannesburg Stock Exchange
Government Online
South African Airways
National Parks of South Africa
South Africa Broadcasting Corporation
South Africa -The Good News
Southafrica.info
Southafrica.net
50 interesting facts about South Africa
South African year book
 
 
 
© South African Embassy Copenhagen, Denmark| Disclaimer