Who's Who in the Department

Minister, Dr (Ms) NC Dlamini Zuma
Tel: (012) 351 1000
Fax: (012) 351 0253

E-mail: minister@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Minister, Mr AGH Pahad
Tel: (012) 351 1000
Fax: (012) 351 0259
E-mail: dmpahad@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Minister, Ms S van der Merwe
Tel: (012) 351 1000
Fax: (012) 351 0021
E-mail: webmaster@foreign.gov.za

Director-General, Dr Ayanda Ntsaluba
Tel: (012) 351 0200/4
Fax: (012) 351 0257
E-mail: dgdfa@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Director-General: Africa Bilateral, Mr JNK Mamabolo
Tel: (012) 351 0400/2
Fax: (012) 325 8449
E-mail: mamabolok@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Director-General: Africa Multilateral, Ms YJ Duarte
Tel: (012) 351 0430
Fax: (012) 351 0449

Deputy Director-General: Asia and the Middle East, Dr A Sooklal
Tel: (012) 301 8550/8551
Fax: (012) 323 0439
E-mail: anilsooklal@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Director-General: Americas, Mr NN Ntshinga
Tel: (012) 351 0800/2
Fax: (012) 351 0822
E-mail: ntshingann@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Director-General: Europe, Mr NN Ntshinga
(Acting)
Tel: (012) 351 0800/2
Fax: (012) 351 0822
E-mail: ntshingann@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Director-General: Corporate Services, Mr M Apleni
Tel: (012) 351 1300/1
Fax: (012) 351-1306
E-mail: aplenim@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Director-General: Mr AS Minty
Tel: (012) 351 1500/1501
Fax: (012) 351 1239
E-mail: asm@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Director-General: Multilateral, Mr SG Nene
Tel: (012) 351-1422
Fax: (012) 351-1564
E-mail: nenesg@foreign.gov.za

Chief of State Protocol (Deputy Director-General), Mr BIL Modise
Tel: (012) 351 0317/8
Fax: (012) 351 0355
E-mail: modiseb@foreign.gov.za

Deputy Director-General: Foreign Service Institute, Ms PN January-Bardilll
Tel: (012) 351 0600/0601
Fax: (012) 351 0603
E-mail: january-bardill@foreign.gov.za

Chief Directorate: Public Diplomacy
Mr R Mamoepa
Chief Director
Tel: (012) 351 0027/91
Fax: (012) 351 0165
E-mail: mamoepar@foreign.gov.za
E-mail: publicdiplomacy@foreign.gov.za

Directorate: Consular and Agency Services
Mr D Naidoo
Director
Tel: (012) 351 1900/1
Fax: (012) 351 1916
E-mail: naidood@foreign.gov.za
For Consular Emergencies after hours call : (012) 351 1000

Office of the Chief State Law Adviser: International Law
Adv JGS de Wet
Tel (012) 351 0857
Fax (012) 351 0884/0883
E-Mail: legal01@foreign.gov.za

 

Quick Links

Disclaimer | Contact Us | HomeLast Updated: 13 August, 2013 10:10 AM
This site is best viewed using 800 x 600 resolution with Internet Explorer 5.0, Netscape Communicator 4.5 or higher.
2003 Department of Foreign Affairs, Republic of South Africa