MEDIA ADVISORY: President Zuma to receive letters of Credence from Ambassadors and High Commissioners-Designate to South Africa

President Jacob Zuma, will tomorrow, 28 October, receive the Letters of Credence and Commissions from Ambassadors and High Commissioners-designate to South Africa.  The event will take place in Pretoria. The following ambassadors and high commissioners-designate (with their countries provided) will present the letters:

1. Timor-Leste HE Mrs MIM Ribeiro Alkatiri (Non-resident)
2. Republic of Djibouti  HE Mr AH Abdillahi (Non-resident)
3. Brunei Darussalam  HE Mr AG Ismail (Non-resident)
4. Oriental Republic of Uruguay HE Mr I Bermudez Alvarez
5. Islamic Republic of Pakistan HE Mr Z Azam
6. Kingdom of Swaziland HE Mr SMN Dlamini
7. Republic of Turkey HE Mr AV Gökdernizler
8. Republic of Mali HE Mr B Diakite
9. Republic of Namibia HE Mr MN Kapewasha
10. Republic of Senegal  HE Mr C Niang
11. Ireland   HE Mr B McMahon

Media are invited to attend as follows:

Venue: The Presidential Guesthouse, Pretoria
Time: 09h00

Journalists wishing to attend the event are requested to RSVP by sending their details to

Enquiries: Saul Kgomotso Molobi at 0829401647 and Zanele Mngadi at 082 330 1148.

Issued by the Department of international Relations and Cooperation
OR Tambo Building
Soutpansberg Road
Pretoria, RSA

27 OCTOBER 2010


Quick Links

Disclaimer | Contact Us | HomeLast Updated: 27 October, 2010 2:12 PM
This site is best viewed using 800 x 600 resolution with Internet Explorer 5.0, Netscape Communicator 4.5 or higher.
2003 Department of Foreign Affairs, Republic of South Africa