Media Advisory

13 March 2018

Media Accreditation for the SADC Council of Ministers meeting in Pretoria

International Relations and Cooperation Minister Lindiwe Sisulu will, in her capacity as Chair of the SADC Council of Ministers, host the meeting of the SADC Council of Ministers on 26 and 27 March 2018 at the O R Tambo Building in Pretoria.

The SADC Council of Ministers will be preceded by the meeting of the SADC Standing Committee of Senior Officials on 22 March and the meeting of the Finance Committee on 23 March 2018.

The Council of Ministers oversees the functioning of the SADC institution and ensures that policies and decisions are implemented. The Council consists of Ministers from each of the 16 Member States; usually from the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Economic Planning or Finance, and meets twice a year.

Members of the media are invited to apply for accreditation to cover the opening sessions on 26 March and attend the post-Council media briefing on 27 March 2018 by providing the details listed below to and

  • Full names:
  • Media organisation:
  • Designation:
  • Business Address:
  • ID/passport number:
  • Contact number:
  • Email address:

NB: All details must be provided for successful accreditation. The deadline is 19 March 2018. For more information, please contact Patience Mtshali on +27 83 376 9468.


OR Tambo Building
460 Soutpansberg Road



Quick Links

Disclaimer | Contact Us | HomeLast Updated: 13 March, 2018 11:09 AM
This site is best viewed using 800 x 600 resolution with Internet Explorer 5.0, Netscape Communicator 4.5 or higher.
2003 Department of Foreign Affairs, Republic of South Africa