ACP-EU Relations
Cotonou Agreement
Council of Ministers
Joint Parliamentary Assembly
Ministerial Trade Committee
ACP Country Lists and Map
European Union Map
ACP- EU Trade Figures and Comparison
Key Documents
::. European Union and NATO Relation to the ACP-EU Partnership

In this table you will find a list of all the European Union (EU) member states. The countries which are in bold are countries that are also members of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO), and the countries which are in italics are permanent members on the United Nations Security Council (UNSC). Countries that are in both bold and italics are NATO members as well as permanent members of the UNSC.
  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Bulgaria
  4. Cyprus
  5. Czech Republic
  6. Denmark
  7. Estonia
  8. Finland
  9. France
  10. Germany
  11. Greece
  12. Hungary
  13. Republic of Ireland
  14. Italy
  15. Latvia
  16. Lithuania
  17. Luxembourg
  18. Malta
  19. Netherlands
  20. Poland
  21. Portugal
  22. Romania
  23. Slovakia
  24. Slovenia
  25. Spain
  26. Sweden
  27. United Kingdom
The European Union (27)
NATO Countries

As can be seen from the list on the side, a vast majority of European Union member states are also members of NATO, with two of the member states also being permanent representatives on the United Nations Security Council.

Given that one of the major concerns within the ACP is that of issues of Peace and Security, it is beneficial to be able to have access to these two organisations through the ACP-EU relationship.

Disclaimer | Contact Us | HomeLast Updated: 21 September, 2009 3:39 PM
This site is best viewed using 800 x 600 resolution with Internet Explorer 5.0, Netscape Communicator 4.5 or higher.
2003 Department of Foreign Affairs, Republic of South Africa