History of Relations | Diplomatic Representation | Travel Info | Health Requirements | Climate Info | Currency Info | Trade Info | Visits and Meetings | Agreements | Interest Groups/ Organisations

History of Relations

South Africa and Barbados established diplomatic relations on January 4, 1994.

Diplomatic Representation

South African Representation in Barbados

No Representation

Barbados Representation in South Africa

H E Mr P P K Simmons
High Commissioner Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

High Commissioner Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary of Barbados, with non-residence in London.

Travel Info

Visa Requirements for South Africans

For more information contact the High Commission of Barbados in London, United Kingdom.

Health Requirements

Travellers to Barbados need to familiarise themselves with COVID screening and testing requirements when visiting the country.

Tetanus - immunisation recommended.

For further information go to Travelers' Health.

Climate Info

Tropical marine; rainy season from June to October.

For up-to-date weather information click here

Currency Info

Barbadian Dollar (Bds$).

For up-to-date information click here.

State and Official Visits / Bilateral Meetings

South Africa’s High Commissioner Ms XN Ngwevela paid an official visit to Barbados from 03 – 05 May 2018 to strengthen bilateral political and economic relations and to promote the African Agenda.

Bilateral Agreements

If you have any queries with regard to treaties please contact the Treaty Section of the Department of International Relations and Cooperation (DIRCO) at 012 351 1000.

Trade Statistics

For current information on trade statistics between South Africa and Barbados, visit the website of the Department of Trade, Industry and Competition of South Africa.

Interest Groups and Information

No representation

Quick Links:

Disclaimer | Contact Us | HomeLast Updated: 20 January, 2022 4:29 PM
This site is best viewed using 800 x 600 resolution with Internet Explorer 5.0, Netscape Communicator 4.5 or higher.
2003 Department of Foreign Affairs, Republic of South Africa