English |  

African Union (AU)

South African Development Community (SADC)
About the High Commission

The South African High Commission is located at:
Address : South African High Commission 41 Avenida Eduardo Mondlane (c/o Avenida Eduardo Mondlane & Avenida Julius Nyerere)
Tel : +258 21 243 000
Fax  : +258 21 488 897 / 493 029
E-mail  : SAHCMaputo@dirco.gov.za
After hours emergency number for South African Citizens in distress: +258 84 304 4600
Monday to Friday : 08H00 to 16H00
Lunch break : 13H00 to 13H30
The High Commission will be closed on Saturdays, Sundays and the following Public Holidays:
South African High Commission Public Holidays 2018
Monday 1 January : New Years Day RSA/ MOZ
Wednesday 21 March : Human Rights Day RSA
Friday 30 March : Good Friday RSA
Monday 02 April : Family (Easter Monday) RSA
Tuesday 01 May : Worker's Day RSA/ MOZ
Monday 25 June : Independence Day MOZ
Thursday 09 AUgust : South African Women's Day RSA
Friday 07 September : Victory Day MOZ
Thursday 04 October : Peace and Reconciliation Day MOZ
Sunday** 16 December : Day of Reconciliation RSA
Thursday 25 December : Christmas Day RSA/ MOZ
Wenesday 26 December : Day of Goodwill RSA
** The Public Holidays Act (Act No. 36 of 1994) in South Africa determines that whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following it shall be a public holiday.
Diplomatic Staff at the High Commission

High Commissioner

: Mr MBM Mpahlwa

Counsellor – Political

: Mr Stanley Makgohlo

Counsellor – Political        

: Mr Khotso Matli

Counsellor – Economic

: Mr Matome Kgowedi

Counsellor – Corporate Services

: Mr Mario Van Zyl

Counsellor – Police Services

: Capt. Thulile Lukhele

Defence Adviser

: Col Douglas Sambo

First Secretary – Political

: Mr Wilhelm van der Vyver

First Secretary – Political

: Mr Jerry Thipe

First Secretary – Administration

: Ms Martha Sethokga

First Secretary – Immigration

: Mr George Shikwambana

Second Secretary – Immigration

: Ms Thembisile Mdutyana

Third Secretary – Political

: Ms Nandi Ncalo
Third Secretary – Political   Ms Kozi Vuyelwa

Third Secretary – Administration

: Mr Thozamile Sandi

HE High Commissioner MBM Mpahlwa
Head of Mission
More Information
Department of International Relations and Cooperation
Trade and Investment South Africa
South African Airways
South African Tourism
National Parks of South Africa
Destination Mozambique
Mozambique tourism
Holiday in Mozambique
More Holiday in Mozambique
© South African High Commission Maputo | Disclaimer