About us English |  
Bilateral Relations

South African Tourism
 
 
South African Consulate-General Organogram
 
 
The South African Consulate-General in Shanghai is primarily an economic Mission, serving as a bridge between China's economically prosperous eastern and south-eastern sea-board region, and South Africa. The Consulate-General which is based in Shanghai is also responsible for the provinces of Guangdong, Fujian, Zhejiang, Anhui, Jiangsu and Shandong.

The core functions of the Consulate-General are:
  • Maintaining sound Bilateral Relations in our area of jurisdiction;
  • Promoting trade, investment, tourism and people to people cooperation;
  • Providing civic and immigration services; and
  • Providing consular services and support.
 
Public Holidays - 2020
 
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS DATES IN 2020 DAY OF THE WEEK DESCRIPTION SA CONSULATE-GENERAL SHANGHAI SPPROVED PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR 2020
 
01 January Wednesday New Year’s Day 1 RSA & PRC
24 January Friday Spring Festival/Chinese New Year 1 PRC
27 January Monday Spring Festival/Chinese New Year 1 PRC
28 January Tuesday Spring Festival/Chinese New Year 1 RSA
10 April Friday Good Friday 1 RSA
13 April Monday Family Day 1 RSA
01 May Friday Labour/Workers Day 1 RSA & PRC
10 August Monday National Women Day 1 RSA
01 October Thursday Chinese National Day 1 PRC
02 October Friday Chinese National Day 1 PRC
05 October Monday Chinese National Day 1 PRC
25 December Friday Christmas Day 1 RSA
         
 
The office will be open from 12h30-16h30 on the following Chinese Public Holidays
 
CHINESE PUBLIC HOLIDAYS -2020 DAY OF THE WEEK NO OF DAYS DESCRIPTION
29 January Wednesday 1 Spring Festival/Chinese New Year
30 January Thursday 1 Spring Festival/Chinese New Year
6 April Monday 1 Tomb  Sweeping Day
25 June Thursday 1 Dragon Boat  Festival
06  October Tuesday 1 Chinese National Day
07 October Wednesday 1 Chinese National Day
08 October Thursday 1 Chinese National Day
 
Consul-General M A Hlahla
Head of Mission

 
More Information
Statistics South Africa
South Africa Reserve Bank
South African Revenue Services
Johannesburg Stock Exchange
Government Online
South African Airways
South African Tourism
South Africa Broadcasting Corporation
Trade and Investment of South Africa (TIISA)
Public holidays in South Africa
Study in South Africa
South African Links
© South African Consulate-General Shanghai, Chinal | Disclaimer