Contact English |  
SA Government
SA News Update
FAQ
Links
 
 
About the South African Embassy in Stockholm, Sweden
 
The South African Embassy in Stockholm, Sweden is accredited to render Consular Services to the Republic of Finland, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania and the Republic of Estonia.
 
Location and business hours
Visiting address

South African Embassy

6th Floor
Alsnögatan 7
116 41
Stockholm



Postal Address:

6th Floor
Alsnögatan 7
116 41
Stockholm
Sweden

 
South African Embassy opening hours
 
Business hours, Embassy
Mondays-Thursdays : 08.30-16.00 (Closed for lunch 12.30-13.15)
Fridays : 08.30-15.30 (Closed for lunch 12.30-13.15)
 
Business hours, Consular Section
Mon-Tue : 09.00-12.30 (Visa matters only)
Wednesday : 09.00-12.30 (Civic matters only)
Thu-Fri : 09.00-12.30 (Visa matters only)
 
Contact the Embassy
 
Phone
General inquiries : +46(0)8-24 39 50
Consular Section : +46(0)8-660 76 93
Trade Section : +46(0)8-783 77 43
Tourism Section : +46(0)8-24 39 50
Defence Section : +46(0)8-534 89 143
Emergencies, after office hours : +46-(0)708-56 75 35
Email
General : embassy.stockholm@dirco.gov.za
Immigration and Civic Affairs : stockholm.dha@dirco.gov.za
Trade Section : embassy.stockholm@dirco.gov.za
Tourism Section : embassy.stockholm@dirco.gov.za
Defence Section : embassy.stockholm@dirco.gov.za
Economic Section : embassy.stockholm@dirco.gov.za
 
Website:
www.dirco.gov.za/sweden/
 
Officials
 
Ambassador : HE Ms B S Mabandla
Counsellor (Political) : Ms Tshire Kau
First Secretary (Political)   Vacant
Third Secretary (Political) : Mr Siyavuya Zuma
First Secretary (Corporate Services) : Mr Heinrich Hattingh
Third Secretary (Corporate Services) : Vacant
First Secretary (Trade)   Vacant
Defence Attaché : Vacant
 
Public Holidays 2021
 
01 January Friday New Years Day SA / SWE
22 March Monday Public Holiday SA
02 April Friday Easter/ Good Friday SA / SWE
05 April Monday Easter Monday/ Family Day SA / SWE
16 June Friday Youth Day SA
25 June Friday Midsummer's Evey SWE
09 August Monday National Women's Day SA
24 September Friday Heritage Day SA
16 December Thursday Day of Reconciliation SA
24 December Friday Christmas Eve SWE
27 December Monday Public Holiday SA
31 December Friday New Year’s Eve SA / SWE
 
Half Days
 
01 April Thursday Maundy Thursday SWE
30 April Friday Walpurgis SWE
05 November Friday The day before all Saint Day SWE
 
HE Ms B S Mabandla
Head of Mission
 
More Information
Statistics South Africa
South Africa Reserve Bank
South African Revenue Services
Johannesburg Stock Exchange
Government Online
South African Airways
South African Tourism
National Parks of South Africa
South African Broadcasting Corporation
Consular FAQ
Artscape
 
© South African Embassy Stockholm, Sweden| Disclaimer